Governing Board

The Governing Board is composed of representatives of the local community, the Local Education Authority, the local Church and elected parent governors. There are currently 14 members.

The Government has given a range of duties to school governing boards and powers to carry these out. These powers include:

The Governors



Johnathan White

John Street

Robert Thornley

Staff Governors

Sam Bishop (Head Teacher)

Joan Welch (KS1 Lead & Teacher)

Debbie Flanagan (School Manager)

Foundation/Church Governors

Rev'd Bill Britt

Anna Matthews 

Sue Steptoe (Vice Chair)

Parent Governors

Heather Almond

Jilleane Brown

Louise Cavanagh

Emma Garside

Phillip Jarman

Others - Appointed Governors

Robert Thornley (Chair)

Lorna Seymour

Liz Anderson (Stotfold Town Council)