What We Do‎ > ‎

National Curriculum

The National Curriculum specifies four key stages in relation to the period of compulsory schooling (from 5 to 16 years of age).  These are:

Key Stage 1 5-7 Years 1-2
Key Stage 2 7-11 Years 3-6
Key Stage 3 11-14 Years 7-9
Key Stage 4 14-16 Years 10-11

Core and Foundation subjects: these are the core subjects of English, Mathematics, Computing and the foundation subjects of Science, Design & Technology, History, Geography, Music, Art, Physical Education, and for pupils in Key stage 2 a modern foreign language.  Both core and foundation subjects have statutory orders which include the following:

These subjects, together with Religious Education, make up the curriculum provided in the School.

Parents are permitted to withdraw their children from all or part of the RE syllabus and collective worship on request.

From September 2014 we have been teaching to the new National Curriculum. For more information please follow these links -