Information‎ > ‎

Diary Dates

FORTHCOMING EVENTS


Tuesday 13th November                    SMSA Meeting - 7.00pm in the Academy Staff Room
Wednesday 14th November                
Year 4 Viking & Anglo Saxon Workshop
Thursday 15th November                   Etonbury Open Evening for current Year 4 parents/children 5-8pm
Friday 16th November                        
Year 4 Swimming – Session 3
Friday 16th November                        Children in Need Day
Monday 19th November                      Deadline for APFS Christmas Cards/Wrap orders
Thursday 22nd November                   KS1 Bedford Cinema Trip to see 'Ferdinand' 9.00am to 1.00pm
Thursday 22nd November                   Foundation Bring a Parent/Carer to Lunch
Friday 23rd November                        SMSA Happy Bags Collection
Friday 23rd November                        
Year 4 Swimming – Session 4
Saturday 24th November                    Saplings to be planted in new field area - 10.00am - 12.00pm
Friday 30th November                        Year 4 Swimming – Session 5
Friday 30th November                        SMSA Winter Wonderland Event - 5.00pm to 7.30pm
Monday 3rd December                        APFS Christmas Cards/Wrap due back for distribution
Tuesday 4th December                        SMASH Christmas Party - invitation only 3.45/4.00 to 5.30pm
Wednesday 5th December                  
Flu Immunisations whole school from 9.30am (SEE LINK BELOW)


Friday 7th December                          Year 4 Swimming – Last Session 6
Tuesday 11th December                     Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal 9.30am
Wednesday 12th December                 Foundation Vision Screening
Wednesday 12th December                 
Christmas Concert 2.00pm and 6.00pm
Thursday 13th December                    Christmas Concert 2.00pm and 6.00pm
Thursday 13th December                    Poppies Christmas Play 9.15am to 10.30am
Friday 14th December                        Christmas Jumper Day – Save the Children Charity TBC
Tuesday 18th December                     Christmas Lunch and Class Parties
Wednesday 19th December                 St Mary’s Church Carol Service and Procession
Christmas Holidays – 20th December 2018 to 2nd January 2019
Training Day Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Tuesday 15th January                       Deadline for Applications for starting school and Middle school places
Tuesday 29th January                       E-Safety Meeting for Parents at 6.30pm

                                       Half Term – 11th to 15th February 2019
Wednesday 13th March                     Class Photo Day
Tuesday 19th March                          
KS2 Faith Tour
Wednesday 27th – 29th March           Year 4 Residential Trip to Rock UK

                                    Easter Holiday – 8th April to 22th April 2019

Friday 3rd May                                  Year 3 Hazard Alley
Friday 10th May                                KS2 visit to Tom Gates Live at Milton Keynes Theatre 10.30am
Thursday 16th May                            Year 3 'Romans' Workshop

Half Term – 27th May to 31st May 2019

Wednesday 17th July                        School Fun Day
Thursday 18th July                           Year 4 Leaver’s BBQ
Friday 19th July                               Year 4 Leaver’s Assembly, 2.15pm

 Please note St Mary’s and most of the other schools in the area work together to arrange inset/training days that occasionally differ to those published on the Central Bedfordshire Academic Calendar. 

   

Term Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term – 5th September to 19th December 2018
Half Term – 22nd to 29th October 2018
Spring Term – 3rd January to 5th April 2019
Half Term – 11th to 15th February 2019
Easter Holiday – 8th April to 22nd April 2019
Summer Term – 23rd April to 19th July 2019
Half Term – 27th May to 31st May 2019

 

Training Days 2018/2019

Monday 3rd September 2018, Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 29th October 2018,
and Wednesday 2nd January 2019.  2 Twilight teacher training sessions scheduled independently.

                                


Ċ
Keeley Etere,
17 Oct 2016, 06:28
Ċ
Keeley Etere,
23 Apr 2018, 15:18